Western Union Foundation Global Scholarship Program 2021

Western union foundation is awarding a $10,000 scholarship opportunity toward selected students’ tuition or school fees at an accredited institution.
Its mission is to provide the training and skills needed to enter and thrive in today’s workforce. That’s why they launched the WU Scholars program in 2017, to provide scholarships to typically underserved populations that face daunting barriers to access, so that they too can gain higher education and have a better chance of supporting themselves, their families, and their communities.
Application Deadline; October 15th, 2021 Eligible Countries: International Type: Undergraduate Value of Scholarship: $10,000 Number of Scholarships: 40 Eligibility: To be eligible, you must;
  • be an international student already enrolled in the 2021-22 Academic Year (or a corresponding timeframe for universities with other semester systems) and preferably residing in one of the following countries of study: US, UK, Europe, Singapore, Japan, Canada, Australia, New Zealand.
  • be in their final or penultimate year of a full-time undergraduate (Bachelor’s) degree program at an accredited higher education institution in any of the countries/regions listed above.
  • be able to demonstrate financial need.
  • be in good academic standing, have high ambitions, and a demonstrated commitment to their chosen field of study.
  • be pursuing a degree/field of study in one of the following categories: science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and business/entrepreneurship.
  • be selected based on criteria relating to the program’s three pillars: Perseverance, Aspiration, and Community-Mindedness.
Application Process: Go to Western Union Foundation on www.iiefeedback.org to apply If you have any questions about submitting your nomination, please contact us at: wufoundation@iie.org. Nominations must be submitted to IIE online by 11:59 PM ET on Friday, October 15, 2021.  Nominated students will be invited to submit applications by Friday, October 29, 2021.  Awards will be announced in mid‐November.   Visit The Official Webpage For More Information

Spread the love

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply